How many stages are there in the SEBI Grade A exam?

Rate this post

How many stages are there in the SEBI Grade A exam?

The SEBI Grade A exam is important for finance and management aspirants, conducted by the Securities and Exchange Board of India. It is a national-level examination conducted to hire graduates and postgraduate candidates to work with SEBI for the role of Assistant Manager. SEBI Grade A exam has been promoted by SEBI to protect investors’ interests and regulate the securities market. To qualify for the examination of SEBI Grade A, you need to know the selection process.

Stages of SEBI Grade A Exam

The SEBI Grade A Exam is conducted in 3 phases. Given below are the stages of the exam for SEBI Grade A exam. You can visit BYJU’S Exam Prep to know more information about it related to preparation, mock tests, online courses and more!

The SEBI Phase I Exam.

Phase I of the SEBI Grade A Exam is conducted in 2 parts. A 60 minute long online test is common for all streams. The time limit for this exam is 60 minutes for 100 marks. Paper 2 is stream-based and is differentiated according to commerce, law, engineering or research. The paper constitutes 100 marks with a time limit of 40 minutes.

The SEBI Phase II Exam.

Phase II is a more advanced examination for the SEBI aspirants and students qualified for Phase I are eligible for appearing in the Phase II examination. SEBI Grade A Phase 2 will consist of two 100-point papers: Paper I and Paper II. All students will take Paper I and General Stream. Candidates should score higher in this phase because it will be factored into the final decision.

Paper-II will be held in various shifts for candidates who applied in different streams, the date and time of which will be indicated on the Hall Ticket. For Paper 2 in Phase II, a negative marking of 1/4th of a mark will be assigned to the question (This is an exception for candidates in the IT stream). In Phase II, there will be a minimum 30 percent cut-off for Paper 1 and a minimum 40 percent cut-off for Paper 2. To be nominated for Phase III, candidates must achieve separate cut-offs in each paper, as well as an aggregate cut-off of 40% in the Phase-2 exam

SEBI Phase III Exam

The SEBI Phase III for Grade A exam consists of an interview who are shortlisted from the rigorous phase 1 and phase 2 procedures. The candidates are reviewed by the top leads of the organization and selected based on merit. The scores of Phase I and Phase II are also considered.

For more such information visit BYJU’s Exam prep website. You can also prepare for such examinations with expert faculty with BYJU’s Exam prep app.

I have 22 Year experience in website development, blogging, Seo, Link building. Digital Mareting Expert Certified By Hubspot Academy. Social Media Marketing Expert Certifed by Hubspot Academy. Google Adword Certifed Expert.

Leave a Comment